

Board of County Commissioners Mayes County, Oklahoma

Alva Martin, District No. 1 Darrell Yoder, District No. 2 Randy Pierce District 3 Dana Thompson, Secretary 1 Court Place, Suite 140 Pryor, Ok 74361 Tel. 918-825-0639 Fax 918-825-3811

NOTICE

Pursuant to Oklahoma Statutes Title 25, Section 311, 2017, Notice is hereby given of a Special Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners at 11:00am Tuesday April 11,2023 at the County Commissioners Office, Mayes County Court House

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Discussion and possible action to enter Executive Session pursuant to OKLA. STAT. Tit. 25,§ 307 (B)(4) for the purpose of confidential communications between the Board Of County Commissioners of Mayes County and its attorney Brad Barron of the Barron Law Firm, regarding opioid litigation filed by the Barron Law Firm on behalf of Mayes County, where disclosure will seriously impair the ability of the Board of County Commissioners of Mayes County to process, litigate, and defend the cases.
- 3. Discussion and possible action to terminate executive session and resume regular meeting.
- 4. Discussion and possible action regarding matters discussed in Executive Session relating to The opioid litigation filed by the Barron Law firm on behalf of Mayes County
- 5. Discussion and possible action to authorize Chairman Alva Martin to sign Certification and Confidential Settlement Distribution Statement for the OK Janssen Pharmaceuticals Opioid Qualified Settlement Fund on behalf of Mayes County
- 6. Adjournment

Posted April 5, 2023@ 4:30pm

Dana Thompson, Secretary Board of County Commissioners



Board of County Commissioners Mayes County, Oklahoma

Alva Martin, District No. 1 Darrell Yoder, District No. 2 Randy Pierce District 3 Dana Thompson, Secretary 1 Court Place, Suite 140 Pryor, Ok 74361 Tel. 918-825-0639 Fax 918-825-3811