

Board of County Commissioners Mayes County, Oklahoma

Alva Martin, District No. 1 Darrell Yoder, District No. 2 Randy Pierce, District No. 3 Dana Thompson, Secretary 1 Court Place, Ste. 140 Pryor, Ok74361 Tel. 918-825-0639 Fax 918-825-3811

NOTICE

Pursuant to OKLA. STAT. tit. 25 § 311 (2021), notice is hereby given of a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of County Commissioners on Monday February 27, 2023 at 9:30 A.M. at the County Commissioners' Office located inside the Mayes County Courthouse.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge
- 3. Invocation
- 4. Reading and approval of minutes of February 21, 2023
- 5. County Announcements
- 6. Old Business:
 - a. Discussion and possible action regarding receipt, oversight, and placement of American Rescue Plan (ARPA) Funds received by the County
 - b. Discussion and possible awarding of bid #1209 for 2 new 6x6 ATV for Disney Fire
- 7. New Business: In accordance with the Open Meeting Act, OKLA. STAT. Tit. 25, § 311 (A)(10), Consideration and Possible action with respect to any other matter not known about or which could not be reasonably foreseen prior to the time of the posting of agenda
- 8. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of appropriations for T County and Cash accounts
- 9. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of requisitioning and receiving officers for various departments
- 10. Discussion and proposed action reaffirming appointment in D3 to the OD Mayor Board of Directors
- 11. Discussion and proposed action concerning approval of Lease Purchase option for road machinery or equipment thru the revolving fund in D2
- 12. Approval of OMMA Certificate of Compliance:
- 13. Access Agreements
- 14. Utility Permits
- 15. Consideration of Claims for payment, including but not limited to payroll claims
- 16. Request for Blanket Purchase Orders
- 17. Discussion and proposed action concerning updating and changes to the Employee Manual/ Handbook
- 18. Adjournment

Posted February 23 , 2023 @4:30pm

Dana Thompson, Secretary
Board of County Commissioners